Home > Magazine > Asco Member News

November 2022 Member News

Nov 07, 2022

Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center (MSK) announced that Selwyn M. Vickers, MD, FACS, was selected to serve as its next president and chief executive officer. 
The American Society for Radiation Oncology (ASTRO) elected seven new officers to the society’s Board of Directors, including Howard Sandler, MD, FASTRO, FASCO, as president-elect; Iris C. Gibbs, MD, FASTRO, and Curtiland Deville, Jr., MD, as chair and vice chair, respectively, of ASTRO’s newly formed Health Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion (HEDI) Council; and Douglas Martin, MD, FASTRO, as Clinical Affairs and Quality Council vice chair.  
Donna Hansel, MD, PhD, has been named division head of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine at the University Of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center.   
Irene Ghobrial, MD, received the William Dameshek Prize—an award given annually by the American Society of Hematology (ASH) to an individual younger than age 50 who has made outstanding contributions in hematology. 
Jedd Wolchok, MD, PhD, FASCO, has been chosen as the Meyer Director of the Sandra and Edward Meyer Cancer Center at Weill Cornell Medicine. 
The ASCO Post contributed reporting.

Back to Top