Conquer Cancer Honors Researchers With Merit Awards at 2019 ASCO Symposia

Mar 06, 2019

ASCO’s Conquer Cancer Foundation is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2019 Gastrointestinal Cancers, Genitourinary Cancers, and Clinical Immuno-Oncology Symposium Merit Awards. Conquer Cancer Merit Awards recognize oncology fellows’ and trainees’ high-quality research submitted in abstracts to an ASCO-sponsored or cosponsored meeting. The selected early-career researchers of these Conquer Cancer Merit Awards presented their findings at the 2019 Gastrointestinal Cancers Symposium, 2019 Genitourinary Cancers Symposium, and Clinical Immuno-Oncology Symposium.

The following individuals are 2019 Gastrointestinal Cancers Symposium Merit Award recipients:

The following individuals are 2019 Genitourinary Cancers Symposium Merit Award recipients:

The following individuals are 2019 Clinical Immuno-Oncology Symposium Merit Award recipients:


The 2019 Conquer Cancer Foundation of ASCO Merit Awards in clinical immuno-oncology are supported by Anonymous; Agios Pharmaceuticals, Inc.; ASCO Employees; AstraZeneca; Friends and Family of Dr. and Mrs. Ronald Beller; Dr. and Mrs. Douglas W. Blayney; Breast Cancer Research Foundation®; Bristol-Myers Squibb; Jonathan K. and Cora Y. Cho Charitable Fund; Eisai Inc.; Estate of Darla C. Ellis; G1 Therapeutics; GlaxoSmithKline Oncology; Dr. Arti Hurria and Dr. Hyman B. Muss; Ipsen Biopharmaceuticals Inc.; Dr. Michael Kelley and Dr. Elise Hoffman; Kidney Cancer Association; Lilly; Loxo Oncology; Friends and Family of Dr. James B. Nachman; Northern New England Clinical Oncology Society; Dr. Kathleen Pritchard Medicine Professional Corporation; Sarah Cannon Research Institute; Dr. Frances A. Shepherd; Dr. Stephen A. Sherwin; Drs. Rachna and Puneet Shroff; Dr. Nizar M. Tannir; TESARO; and Dr. Michael and Mrs. Deborah Troner.

View more information on the Merit Awards program, including instructions on how to apply.


Back to Top