Grants & Awards

Nov 21, 2017
Patricia A. Ganz, MD, FASCO, a medical oncologist and advocate for improving the quality of cancer care from prevention through survivorship, is the 2018 recipient of the Ellen L. Stovall Award and Lecture for Advancement of Cancer Survivorship Care.
Nov 17, 2017
For physicians like Dr. Le to discover new options, they must first have the resources they need to do the work. That’s why the support of Conquer Cancer donors is critical - research grants enable breakthroughs that restore hope for patients.
Oct 25, 2017
The Conquer Cancer Foundation (CCF) is proud to announce the winners of the 2017 CCF Merit Awards of the Palliative Care in Oncology Symposium.
Oct 19, 2017
As the holiday season of gratitude and giving begins, I am thankful for every gift CCF donors have offered, and I am hopeful about the outcomes—big and small—that every dollar used to conquer cancer guarantees.
Oct 19, 2017
Brittany Sullivan’s most recent cancer diagnosis came when she was 3 months pregnant. Meanwhile, Dr. Breelyn Wilky received a Young Investigator Award from the Conquer Cancer Foundation for her sarcoma research.
Oct 16, 2017
What if a person facing cancer could improve his or her treatment experience with just a few taps on a smartphone, tablet, or computer?
Oct 15, 2017
Nominate women colleagues for the Women Who Conquer Cancer (WWCC) Mentorship Award, which aims to recognize and promote the work of women mentors who are both leaders and role models in oncology.
Sep 20, 2017
ASCO will honor Anthony L. Back, MD, medical oncologist and palliative care expert, with its inaugural Walther Cancer Foundation Palliative and Supportive Care in Oncology Endowed Award and Lecture.
Sep 13, 2017
Nominations are now open for ASCO and the Conquer Cancer Foundation's Special Awards, which recognize individuals who have made significant contributions to ASCO, clinical oncology, people with cancer, or public awareness about cancer.
Jul 14, 2017
In honor of the IDEA program’s milestone year, ASCO looks back at the original formation of the award as well as recognizes this year’s IDEA and IDEA-PC recipients