Home > Magazine > Society

2011 ASCO Statesman Award Recipients

Apr 11, 2011

April 2011: Twenty members will be honored with ASCO Statesman Awards at the 2011 Annual Meeting. ASCO Statesman Awards salute members with a record of at least 20 years of voluntary service to the Society.

ASCO congratulates this year's recipients:

Dean F. Bajorin, MD
Memorial Sloan-Kettering Cancer Center

Julie R. Brahmer, MD
Sidney Kimmel Comprehensive Cancer Center at Johns Hopkins

Otis W. Brawley, MD
American Cancer Society

Richard M. Goldberg, MD
University of North Carolina

Lori J. Goldstein, MD
Fox Chase Cancer Center

Daniel G. Haller, MD
Abramson Cancer Center, University of Pennsylvania

Daniel M. Hayes, MD
Maine Center for Cancer Medicine

Lee J. Helman, MD
NIH/NCI Center for Cancer Research

Waun Ki Hong, MD
University of Texas M.D. Anderson Cancer Center

Maurie Markman, MD
Cancer Treatment Center of America, Eastern Regional Medical Center

Richard A. McGee, MD, FACP
Puget Sound Cancer Centers

Robert S. Miller, MD
Sidney Kimmel Comprehensive Cancer Center at Johns Hopkins

Michael N. Neuss, MD
Oncology Hematology Care, Inc.

Lisa A. Newman, MD, MPH
University of Michigan

J. Chris Nunnink, MD
Vermont Center for Cancer Medicine

Martine J. Piccart-Gebhart, MD, PhD
Jules Bordet Institute

Kathleen I. Pritchard, MD, FRACP
Sunnybrook Odette Cancer Centre

Lidia Schapira, MD
Massachusetts General Hospital

Joel E. Tepper, MD
University of North Carolina

Christopher Willett, MD
Duke University Medical Center

Back to Top