Home > Magazine > Society

ASCO Announces Newly Inducted Committee Chair-Elects

Jun 23, 2011

The following individuals have been inducted as Chair-Elect of the Committee indicated for 2011-2012, and as Chair and Immediate Past Chair of that Committee in the succeeding years:

Cancer Communications Bruce Roth, MD Nicholas J. Vogelzang, MD
Cancer Education Antoinette Tan, MD Harold J. Burstein MD, PhD
CME Subcommittee Primo Lara, MD Thomas J. Fahey, Jr., MD
Cancer Prevention Eva Szabo, MD Carol J. Fabian MD
Cancer Research Lee Ellis, MD Lowell E. Schnipper, MD
Cancer Survivorship Mary McCabe, RN, MA Melissa M. Hudson, MD
Clinical Practice Jeffery Ward, MD Roscoe F. Morton, MD
Clinical Practice Guidelines Gary Lyman, MD Ann H. Partridge, MD
Ethics Beverly Moy, MD Jeffrey M. Peppercorn, MD, MPH
Government Relations Charles Penley, MD Richard L. Schilsky, MD
Health Disparities Advisory Group Blasé Polite, MD, MPH Beverly Moy, MD
Integrated Media & Technology Robert Miller, MD Don S. Dizon, MD, and  Charles L. Loprinzi, MD
International Affairs David Khayat, MD Tanja Čufer, MD, PhD
Membership Stephen Hahn, MD Neyssa Marina, MD
Professional Development Jamie Von Roenn, MD William John Gradishar, MD
Career Development Subcommittee Albert Craig Lockhart, MD Jill Gilbert, MD
Lifelong Learning Subcommittee Arti Hurria, MD James A. Stewart, MD
Oncology Training Programs Robert Wolff, MD  
Publications Nicholas Petrelli, MD George J. Bosl, MD
Quality of Care Jennifer Malin, MD Lawrence N. Shulman, MD
Scientific Program Douglas Yee, MD Ronald Levy, MD
Special Awards Selection** Michael Paul Link, MD George Sledge, Jr., MD

**Determined by office held

Back to Top